EduMentum has successfully incubated 41 organizations across 20 states since 2017. It is our immense pleasure to invite you to join us in the celebration of the journey of our change leaders.

Over the past year, we have witnessed the strength and commitment of our cohort organizations to ensure the continuity of education for children across the country. To celebrate this spirit and mark the graduation of the Cohort ’21, we are hosting a virtual conference, eSpire 2021 on August 27th and 28th.

The conference will witness inspiring stories of change through multiple conversations among young social entrepreneurs and prominent experts in the ecosystem. With this, we will also be launching our fifth cohort of EduMentum during the event.


6:00 PM: Opening and Welcome Address


6:15 PM: Keynote Address – Decoding Education as a Societal Challenge 

Dr. Santhosh Mathew (Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation) in conversation with Mr. Chetan Kapoor (Tech Mahindra Foundation)


6:40 PM: Panel Discussion – Mental Well-being of Leaders and Learners – Building Collective Resilience 

Ms. Anandita Choudhary (Alag Soch), Ms. Smruti Mirani (CounSEL), and Ms. Nisha Subramanian (Kanavu) in Conversation with Ms. Veena Sagar (ShikshaLokam)


7:25 PM: Panel Discussion – Stories from Rural and Tribal India The Plight, The Ground, The Innovation

Mr. Yasin Khan (Library for All), Mr. Pratap Pradhan (Gramotthan), and Mr. Dadasaheb Gaikwad (Gram Urja) in conversation with Mr. Sudarshan Rodriguez (RTLWorks) 


8:10 PM: Closing Address

Dr. Anupama Purohit (ShikshaLokam)


*End of Day 1* 

10:00 AM: Opening and Welcome Address

10:15 AM: Keynote Address – The Future of Indian Education – A Visionary’s Perspective

Mr. S D Shibulal (Shibulal Family Philanthropic Initiatives) in conversation with Ms. Dravina Seenivasan (Kanavu) and Ms. Kavita Shah (Neev Shikshan Sanstha)

10:40 AM: Panel Discussion – Social Entrepreneurship in Times of COVID

Mr. Prafulla Shashikant (Vowels of People Association), Mr. Debashish Bhuyan (Satirtha), and Mr. Shailesh Kumar (Pratibimb Foundation) in conversation with Mr. Koreel Lahiri (Media Development Investment Fund) 

11:25 AM: Panel Discussion – Safeguarding Education Initiatives – A Roadmap for the Future

Mr. Pradeep Nair (Ford Foundation), Ms. Vaishali Samanta (LetzDream Foundation), and Mr. Vikas Maniar (Azim Premji University) in conversation with Mr. Sushanth Tharappan (Infosys Leadership Institute) 

12:10 PM: Graduation of Cohort ’20 

Ms. Kumari Shibulal (Shibulal Family Philanthropic Initiatives) 

12:25 PM: Closing Address 

Ms. Asha Thomas (Advaith Foundation) 


*Conference Ends* 


Mr. S.D. Shibulal

Co-founder, Infosys and Permanent Trustee, SFPI

Mrs. Kumari Shibulal

Founder, Shibulal Family Philanthropic Initiatives (SFPI)

Ms. Vaishali Samanta

Chief Operating Officer LetzDream Foundation

Mr. Pradeep Nair

Regional Director,
Ford Foundation

Dr. Santhosh Mathew

Country Lead, Social and Public Finance Policy
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Mr. Chetan Kapoor

Chief Operating Officer
Tech Mahindra Foundation

Dr. Anupama Purohit


Mr. Vikas Maniar

Azim Premji University

Mr. Sudarshan Rodriguez


Ms. Veena Sagar

Education Consultant

Mr. Koreel Lahiri

Program Director, South Asia
Media Development Investment Fund

Mr. Sushanth Tharappan

Head of Leadership Institute

Mr. Pratap Kumar Pradhan

Gramotthan (Cohort '21)

Mr. Debashish Bhuyan

Satirtha (Cohort '21)

Mr. Yasin Khan

Library for All (Cohort '21)

Ms. Nisha Subramaniam

Kanavu (Cohort '21)

Mr. Dadasaheb Gaikwad

Gram Urja (Cohort '21)

Ms. Anandita Roy Choudhary

Alag Soch (Cohort '21)

Ms. Smruti Mirani

CounSEL (Cohort '21)

Mr. Shailesh Kumar

Pratibimb Charitable Foundation (Cohort '21)

Mr. Prafulla Shashikant

Vowels of People Association
(Cohort '21)

Ms. Dravina Seenivasan

(Cohort '21)

Ms. Kavita Shah

Neev Shikshan Sanstha
(Cohort '22)

Follow us on